Conférence Future Oceans2 IMBeR Open Science

La conférence « Future Oceans2 IMBeR Open Science » se tiendra au centre de congrès du Quartz Congress à Brest, France

Ateliers les 15-16 June 2019 – Conférence principale les 17-21 June 2019

La soumission des résumés et l’enregistrement sont ouverts jusqu’au 15 janvier 2019

Future Oceans2 is the second IMBeR Open Science Conference and will provide an opportunity to join world leading researchers to present advances in science from all disciplines that contribute towards –

ocean sustainability for the benefit of society: understanding, challenges, and solutions

In addition to delivering an update of the pertinent science, Future Oceans2 will foster productive inter-and trans-disciplinary discussions and provide a forum to strategically map future research directions. Within this context, Future Oceans2 is based around three interlinked themes –

  • Theme 1. Understanding and quantifying the state and variability of marine ecosystems;
  • Theme 2. Improving scenarios, predictions and projections of future ocean-human systems at multiple scales; and
  • Theme 3. Improving and achieving sustainable ocean governance.

Future Oceans2 will be an exciting mix of talks (keynote, research, and contributed -up to 10 concurrent sessions each day), posters, workshops, focus groups, world cafés, and other innovative formats to engage delegates. The conference will be preceded by two days of workshops.

Scientific Committee

  • Carol Robinson (Chair) – UEA, UK
  • John Claydon – IMBeR IPO, Norway
  • Eileen Hofmann – ODU, USA
  • Julie Hall – NIWA, New Zealand
  • Paul Tréguer – IUEM, France
  • Maria Grazia Peninno – IEO, Spain
  • Prateep Nayak – U Waterloo, Canada
  • Priscila Lopes – UFRN, Brazil

Local Committee

  • Paul Tréguer – IUEM, France
  • Marie Bonnin – IRD, France
  • Nadia Améziane – MNHN Concarneau, France
  • Catherine Boyen – SB Roscoff, France
  • Olivier Thébaud – Ifremer, UMR 6308 AMURE, France
  • Géraldine Sarthou – LEMAR, France

Organising Committee

  • Juliette Rimetz – Technopôle Brest/Campus Mondial de la Mer, France
  • Elena Fily – UBO, France
  • Marylène Faure – Brest Métropole, France
  • Lisa Maddison – IMBeR IPO, Norway
  • Veslemøy Villanger – IMBeR IPO, Norway
  • Fang Zuo – IMBeR RPO, China